23
Jun
08

What a Lovely Blemish

I have made myself crazy for years searching for a perfect cure all for pimples. Product whore that I am, I’ve burned, dried, killed my skin, wasted money, made an asprin mask,used toothpaste, held my face under ice water, ordered pro activ, made trips to a cranky skin doc and even rubbed urine (my own, of course!) on my face.

This is what works>

  • French Green Clay
  • Neosporin
  • Burt Bee’s Blemish oils
  • Murad Sulfur treatment Gel
  • Hold ice cube on area 2-6 minutes twice a day

  Have a beautiful skin day………get a facial. (if your concerned with cost the Aveda students are amazing!)

  I would love to hear your solutions……….comment if you wish!

1 Response to “What a Lovely Blemish”


  1. June 23, 2008 at 9:17 pm

    Products such as: Dipotassium Glycyrrhizinate, Niacinamide, Quercetin and Salicylic Acid, may be useful either as a preventative (sebum control) or a treatment.
    I will be adding a post on this soon on my own blog, but these products are easily available from my favorite DIY skin care supplier and can easily be used in a DIY skin care product.


Leave a Reply

