16
Feb
09

Margaux Lange & Barbie’s dismembered body parts

New York  Designer Margaux Lange is brilliant!

She creates a stunning jewelry line featuring Barbie’s dismembered body parts.

In her own words:

“I am fascinated with who Barbie is as a cultural icon, her distinguished celebrity status and the enormous impact she has had on our society,….so I hacked her into pieces and made jewelry out of her.”


4 Responses to “Margaux Lange & Barbie’s dismembered body parts”


  1. 1 patrishka
    February 16, 2009 at 4:57 am

    thanx Ram Venkatararam! I have updated.

  2. 2 Sizzyphus
    February 16, 2009 at 4:15 am

    Patrishka, you made a visit to Fashion tagland interesting with this! We are agape with awe.

  3. February 16, 2009 at 3:52 am

    I’m impressed! When I saw the title for this blog, I was expecting something disturbing and mildly creepy. Those are very interesting pieces. And only slightly disturbing, but in a good way. I always used to take Barbies apart as a child. I was never normal. It was fun.

  4. 4 Ram Venkatararam
    February 16, 2009 at 3:33 am

    Is that the full quote? I don’t think so. I think it was:

    I am fascinated with who Barbie is as a cultural icon, her distinguished celebrity status and the enormous impact she has had on our society….so I hacked her into pieces and made jewelry out of her.”

    Have to have the full context! It paints a slightly different picture.

    THanks for the post. Cool stuff.


Leave a Reply

